Entry-level ITIL® qualification that provides an understanding of the main concepts behind ITIL®, including the life cycle stages and the terminology used

2 days, 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM

Virtual Classroom
  • London
  • United Kingdom
  • £545.00 excl. VAT

2 days, 08:30 AM GMT - 05:00 PM GMT


  • £545.00 excl. VAT


What is the  ITIL® 4 Foundation Qualification?
The ITIL® 4 Foundation Certificate course provides comprehensive first-level training for anyone involved in provision, support, or delivery of IT-enabled services in a modern digital organisation. It teaches the fundamentals of the very latest version of the most widely adopted guidance on IT service management (ITSM) in the world.

The course introduces delegates to the Service Value System (SVS) which describes how all the components and activities of the organisation work together as a system to enable value creation. The ITIL SVS supports many work approaches, such as Agile, DevOps and Lean as well as traditional process and project management, with a flexible value-oriented operating model.

Who is this qualification for?
This course is aimed at all levels of IT professionals, customers and users involved in the provision or receipt of IT Services in any organisation.

The certification can help:

  • Those who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework

  • Those who want to understand how ITIL can be used to enhance IT service management

  • IT professionals or others working within an organization that has adopted ITIL.

How is it assessed?
The format of the Foundation exam is as follows:

Multiple choice examination questions
60 minute exam duration
40 questions
26/40 required to pass = 65% pass mark
Closed book

Learning Outcomes

At the end of this three-day course, attendees will have an understanding of the following:

  • Key concepts in the ITIL 4 framework that build upon Lean, Agile, DevOps and other practices, and how these enable business value to be co-created

  • The seven guiding principles of ITIL 4

  • ITIL service value system

  • The four dimensions of service management

  • The ITIL practices with a focus on 15 of these, of which 7 will be covered in detail