Trust pilot stars

PM Excellence are a specialist project management and project controls training provider with a global reach. We give all of our clients a personal service, blending traditional and modern learning techniques to deliver a flexible training solution.

As an accredited training organisation our trainers and consultants are best in class, highly respected in their field, and are equally at home delivering off the shelf courses or a solution tailored to your specific needs.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT TRAINING DONE RIGHT

Why train with PM Excellence?

  • We teach in an experiential, real-world way that no one else can.
  • Our trainers all started where you are now and worked their way up. Learn how they did it, so you can too!
  • Elite Trainers involved in designing global certification programs.
  • Explained in the simplest and clearest way possible. Even if English is not your first language, you can learn and win!
  • Courses with high level theories simplified.
  • Results driven.
  • Our candidates love our use of real-life situations to bring the material to life.

Find out more PM Excellence?

Past Candidates Award Us

5/5
Knowledge of the subject matter

5/5
Ability to explain and illustrate concepts

5/5
Training material/course content

100%
Past candidates recommend our courses

100%

96%
Pass rate
 

96%

Upcoming Courses

Saturday, 22 May 2021 - Sunday, 23 May 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

  • £500.00 excl. VAT

Sat 22 May 2021 - Sun 23 May 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

Our Construction Planning and Project Controls training focusses on the systems, processes and procedures of undertaking construction planning throughout the project lifecycle, NOT on planning software "pushing buttons". The training is drawn from best practices in both contractor and client environments in delivering mega & complex programmes like London2012 Olympics, Crossrail & HS2 Programmes.

c-apm-pmq-c.jpg

24

May

APM PROJECT MANAGEMENT QUALIFICATION (Includes Exam)

Virtual Classroom

Monday, 24 May 2021 - Friday, 28 May 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (5 days)

  • Virtual Classroom
  • £1,150.00 excl. VAT

Mon 24 May 2021 - Fri 28 May 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (5 days)

Demonstrate your project management knowledge and enhance your career, This 5-day course provides all you need to successfully gain APM Project Management Qualification (APMQ).

construction-planning-project-controls-c.jpg

4

Jun

PRIMAVERA P6 PROFESSIONAL FOR PLANNERS

London

Friday, 4 June 2021 - Sunday, 6 June 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

  • London
  • £895.00 excl. VAT

Fri 4 Jun 2021 - Sun 6 Jun 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Enhance your career, learn from the experts. Demonstrates your ability to use Primavera's functionality to effectively plan and controls projects.

Saturday, 12 June 2021 - Sunday, 13 June 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

  • £500.00 excl. VAT

Sat 12 Jun 2021 - Sun 13 Jun 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

Our Construction Planning and Project Controls training focusses on the systems, processes and procedures of undertaking construction planning throughout the project lifecycle, NOT on planning software "pushing buttons". The training is drawn from best practices in both contractor and client environments in delivering mega & complex programmes like London2012 Olympics, Crossrail & HS2 Programmes.

itil4-foundation-c.jpg

14

Jun

ITIL® 4 FOUNDATION (Including Exam)

Online

Monday, 14 June 2021 - Tuesday, 15 June 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (2 days)

  • Online
  • £545.00 excl. VAT

Mon 14 Jun 2021 - Tue 15 Jun 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (2 days)

Entry-level ITIL® qualification that provides an understanding of the main concepts behind ITIL®, including the life cycle stages and the terminology used

construction-planning-project-controls-c.jpg

25

Jun

PRIMAVERA P6 PROFESSIONAL FOR PLANNERS

London

Friday, 25 June 2021 - Sunday, 27 June 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

  • London
  • £895.00 excl. VAT

Fri 25 Jun 2021 - Sun 27 Jun 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Enhance your career, learn from the experts. Demonstrates your ability to use Primavera's functionality to effectively plan and controls projects.

Monday, 28 June 2021 - Wednesday, 30 June 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £900.00 excl. VAT

Mon 28 Jun 2021 - Wed 30 Jun 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Introduces Earned Value™ Management concept to any project professional who wants to understand, learn or practice EVM. And, successfully gain industry recognised APMG Foundation qualification.

Monday, 28 June 2021 - Thursday, 1 July 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (4 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £1,395.00 excl. VAT

Mon 28 Jun 2021 - Thu 1 Jul 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (4 days)

Our 4 day course teaches delegates how to apply Earned Value™ Management to their own projects and successfully gain the Foundation & Practitioner accreditation.

Saturday, 3 July 2021 - Sunday, 4 July 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

  • £500.00 excl. VAT

Sat 3 Jul 2021 - Sun 4 Jul 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

Our Construction Planning and Project Controls training focusses on the systems, processes and procedures of undertaking construction planning throughout the project lifecycle, NOT on planning software "pushing buttons". The training is drawn from best practices in both contractor and client environments in delivering mega & complex programmes like London2012 Olympics, Crossrail & HS2 Programmes.

construction-planning-project-controls-c.jpg

16

Jul

PRIMAVERA P6 PROFESSIONAL FOR PLANNERS

London

Friday, 16 July 2021 - Sunday, 18 July 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

  • London
  • £895.00 excl. VAT

Fri 16 Jul 2021 - Sun 18 Jul 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Enhance your career, learn from the experts. Demonstrates your ability to use Primavera's functionality to effectively plan and controls projects.

prince2-foundation-c.jpg

19

Jul

Monday, 19 July 2021 - Wednesday, 21 July 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £545.00 excl. VAT

Mon 19 Jul 2021 - Wed 21 Jul 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

This course gives delegates an introduction to PRINCE2® methodology preparing them for the Foundation exam and work effectively within an environment supporting PRINCE2.

Thursday, 22 July 2021 - Friday, 23 July 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

  • £745.00 excl. VAT

Thu 22 Jul 2021 - Fri 23 Jul 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (2 days)

All you need to successfully gain APM Project Fundamentals Qualification (PFQ) and get you started in your project management career.

itil4-foundation-c.jpg

19

Aug

ITIL® 4 FOUNDATION (Including Exam)

Online

Thursday, 19 August 2021 - Friday, 20 August 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (2 days)

  • Online
  • £545.00 excl. VAT

Thu 19 Aug 2021 - Fri 20 Aug 2021

08:30 AM BST - 05:00 PM BST (2 days)

Entry-level ITIL® qualification that provides an understanding of the main concepts behind ITIL®, including the life cycle stages and the terminology used

Monday, 23 August 2021 - Wednesday, 25 August 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £699.00 excl. VAT

Mon 23 Aug 2021 - Wed 25 Aug 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Helping you understand the tools needed to become an effective and informed member of a Project Support Office or Planning & Control team, and gain APMG Foundation qualification.

Monday, 23 August 2021 - Friday, 27 August 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (5 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £1,295.00 excl. VAT

Mon 23 Aug 2021 - Fri 27 Aug 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (5 days)

This course contains all the required training and materials to fully prepare you for the Foundation & Practitioner examinations, in just five days.

Monday, 13 September 2021 - Wednesday, 15 September 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £900.00 excl. VAT

Mon 13 Sep 2021 - Wed 15 Sep 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Introduces Earned Value™ Management concept to any project professional who wants to understand, learn or practice EVM. And, successfully gain industry recognised APMG Foundation qualification.

Monday, 13 September 2021 - Thursday, 16 September 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (4 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £1,395.00 excl. VAT

Mon 13 Sep 2021 - Thu 16 Sep 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (4 days)

Our 4 day course teaches delegates how to apply Earned Value™ Management to their own projects and successfully gain the Foundation & Practitioner accreditation.

prince2-foundation-c.jpg

4

Oct

Monday, 4 October 2021 - Wednesday, 6 October 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £545.00 excl. VAT

Mon 4 Oct 2021 - Wed 6 Oct 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (3 days)

This course gives delegates an introduction to PRINCE2® methodology preparing them for the Foundation exam and work effectively within an environment supporting PRINCE2.

Monday, 4 October 2021 - Friday, 8 October 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (5 days)

Presented by
Gary McGaffney
  • £795.00 excl. VAT

Mon 4 Oct 2021 - Fri 8 Oct 2021

08:30 AM - 05:00 PM (5 days)

This virtual course contains all the required training and materials to fully prepare you for the Foundation & Practitioner examinations, in just five days.

Monday, 1 November 2021 - Friday, 5 November 2021

08:30 AM GMT - 05:00 PM GMT (5 days)

  • London
  • £1,150.00 excl. VAT

Mon 1 Nov 2021 - Fri 5 Nov 2021

08:30 AM GMT - 05:00 PM GMT (5 days)

Demonstrate your project management knowledge and enhance your career, This 5-day course provides all you need to successfully gain APM Project Management Qualification (APMQ).

Client Opinions

Accreditations

Our Clients Opinions

Trust pilot section

Companies Who Trust Us